Board of Trustees 2015

La Rabida is grateful to the many who volunteer their time in support of the hospital. Leaders from Chicago's academic, health care, business and civic communities lend their time and talent to increase awareness of the hospital and help raise money for operations, capital improvements and special projects.



Fred Berglund, President, Berglund Construction Company (Chair)
Terence Donnelly, COO & Executive Vice President, Operations ComEd (Vice Chair)
Cedric Shaw, Retired, Illinois Tool Works (Vice Chair)
Mark Renfree, CFO, La Rabida Children's Hospital (Treasurer)
Bob Arthur, President, Magellan Corporation (Secretary)


Howard C. Alper, President, Alper Services, LLC
Neal Baker, Chief Privacy Officer, CVS Health
Richard Burridge, Chairman Emeritus, RMB Capital Management
Michele B. Bush, Legal Consultant, Hartford Healthcare
John G. Clifford, Clifford Capital Markets
Bruce Cohen, President, Flexan Corporation
Brian B. Devane, Vice President, J.P. Morgan Securities, LLC
Adam Fox, President & CEO Chicago Sky
Brian Gaspardo, Managing Partner, O’Neill & Gaspardo, LLC
John Gyann, President, Gycor International, Ltd.
Patricia Halper, Partner & Managing Director, Chicago Equity Partners
John Harney, COO, Insurance Services Division, Mesirow Financial Services
Patricia Brown Holmes, Partner, Schiff Hardin LLP
Drew M. Horowitz, President & COO, Hubbard Radio, LLC
Lisa Haley Huff, Senior Vice President, Treasury Management PNC
Mark E. Jacobs, Senior Director, Global Benefits, Motorola Solutions, Inc.
Gloria Jacobson, R.N., Ph.D., Dean, School of Nursing, St. Xavier University
Allen Kanter, Partner, Kanter & Morgan
Allen Kutchins, Partner, Kutchins, Robbins & Diamond, Ltd.
Randy Markowitz, Partner, FGMK, LLC
Craig Miller, CEO, ACG Chicago
Kweku Obed, CFA,CAIA, Marquette Associates, Inc. 
David B. Patzwald, Founder & CEO, ichealth & Co-Founder, Real FIT
Dan S. Real, President, ECC Insurance Broker, LLC
Richard Rodgers
Emilio S. Salvi, SVP & Managing Director & Senior Vice President, The Northern Trust Company
Kathy Schaeffer, President, Kathy Schaeffer & Associates, Inc.
John Q Smith, SVP, Investments & Private Wealth Advisor, Merrill Lynch Private Banking and Investment Group
Frederick Thomas, Partner, Mayer Brown LLP
Fred Walz, Retired, Grant Thornton LLP